COVID-19 Information

Covid-19 Information

COVID-19 Information


The Commissioner of Securities and Insurance, Office of the Montana State Auditor is the state government agency that regulates insurance and securities. We are here to assist you with any insurance questions, concerns, or problems, whether related to COVID-19 or something else. The same goes for your investments and securities issues.

Please note that we are not a health care agency and cannot provide any medical advice or resources, and are a constitutionally separate office from the Governor, who controls all business closures, school closures, and other emergency executive orders. See the Montana Joint Information Center and Quick Links and Resources on the side of this webpage if you need COVID-19 information that is not related to insurance or securities.

Our Operations

Most of our agency staff are currently working remotely to aid in limiting the spread of the coronavirus, while a core team rotates through duties at our office. We have closed the front door, in-person service at our office until further notice, so please email the person you are trying to reach directly, use the contact information provided at the bottom of this page, or call us at (406) 444-2040.

Montana Joint Information Center
Quick Links & Resources


How to Reach Us


For Consumers

If you have a question, concern, or issue with your insurance policy (of any type) please email our Policyholder Services Bureau Chief, Sharon Richetti: srichetti@mt.gov

If you have a question, concern, or issue with your investments/securities, please email our Deputy Securities Commissioner, Lynne Egan: legan@mt.gov

You can also call us at (406) 444-2040. Please note that because of recent phone system issues and most of our staff working from home, it may take slightly longer than normal to return calls.


For Insurance Producers, Companies, Industry

Insurance producers with licensing questions, changes, problems, or issues, please email: producerlicensing@mt.gov

Insurance Services Bureau Chief, Jeannie Keller: JKeller2@mt.gov

Examinations Bureau Chief, Steve Matthews: smatthews@mt.gov

Rates Bureau Chief, Mari Kindberg: mkindberg@mt.gov

Deputy Insurance Commissioner, Bob Biskupiak: Bob.Biskupiak@mt.gov


For Broker-Dealers, Investment Advisers, Securities Industry

Please email Deputy Securities Commissioner, Lynne Egan: legan@mt.gov


To Report Suspected Fraud or File a Complaint

Please use the existing forms on our website to file a complaint, or report suspected fraud or illegal activity:

File Insurance Complaint

Report Securities Fraud

Report Insurance Fraud


For Members of the Press/Media

Please email our Communications Director, Sam Loveridge: Sam.Loveridge@MT.gov