

Motor Club Service Company Annual License Renewal and Filing Instructions

License Renewal Requirements: Pursuant to Mont. Code Ann. §61-12-305, the annual renewal fee of \$100 for Motor Club Service Company license continuation is due on or before January 1. The use of OPTins has been mandated for annual renewals. OPTins is an electronic filing application developed and supported by the National Association of Insurance Commissioners. Easy to follow instructions are available at https://www.optins.org. Once registered and set up, you will be able to log in, complete your renewal form, and submit the \$100 renewal fee online.

At the time you renew your license in OPT*ins*, if you are ready to submit your annual filing documentation (see annual filing instructions below), you may upload the documentation into OPT*ins*. If you are not ready to submit the documentation at that time, please mail or email the documentation to our office, by February 1. Our email address is CSIExams@mt.gov.

Annual Filing Instructions: By February 1, the documentation listed below must be submitted.

- 1. Evidence of compliance with the deposit requirement of \$25,000, pursuant to Mont. Code Ann. §61-12-304. Deposits required under this section may be in the form of cash or a bond payable to the state of Montana in the sum of \$25,000. All motor clubs that have a bond in lieu of the deposit requirement must provide evidence of bond coverage by submission of a certificate verifying that the bond is in full force and effect (commonly referred to as a continuation certificate). This certificate must be submitted even if your motor club's bond is a continuous bond.
- 2. Pursuant to Mont. Code Ann. §61-12-307, an internally generated balance sheet and income statement as of December 31, certified by a club officer.

In addition, the department encourages motor clubs to submit their audited financial statements, upon completion of the audit.

Reminder: Pursuant to Mont. Code Ann. §61-12-308, a service contract may not be executed, issued, or delivered in this state until a copy of the form of the contract has been on file for 30 days with the commissioner, unless before the expiration of 30 days, the commissioner has approved the form in writing. A service contract may not be executed, issued, or delivered in this state if the commissioner notified the company in writing, within the 30-day period, that the form of the contract does not comply with the laws of this state. Please submit new service contracts throughout the year, as necessary.

Please contact the Examinations Bureau at CSIExams@mt.gov or (406) 444-2040 if you have any questions.

















RENEWAL OF MOTOR CLUB SERVICE COMPANY LICENSE

The undersigned hereby renews its certificate of authority to act as a motor club pursuant to Title 61, Chapter 12, Part 3 of the Montana Code Annotated:

| (Name of Motor Club Service Company) (DBA, if applicable) (Mailing Address) | | | |
|--|---|------------------|-----------------------|
| | | (Phone) | (F.E.I.N.) |
| | | (Contact Person) | (Direct Phone Number) |
| (Email Address) | | | |
| | | | |
| y of the company information above is | new, please check here | | |
| ny of the company information above is undersigned understands that the come all Montana laws and lawful requireme | npany's Montana license is conditioned upon f | | |
| undersigned understands that the com | npany's Montana license is conditioned upon f | | |















