Public Notices & Hearings
Public Meetings on Proposed 2018 Health Insurance Rate Changes
The Office of the Commissioner of Securities and Insurance will host two public meetings on health insurers’ proposed rate changes for 2018. You can review the proposed changes here and submit public comment to CSIPublicComment@mt.gov.
Billings Public Meeting:
July 24, 2017
Montana State University Billings, LA 205
1500 University Drive, Billings, MT
Helena Public Meeting:
July 26, 2017
Montana State Capitol, Room 137
Montana Workers Compensation Classification Review Committee Meeting
The Montana Workers Compensation Classification Review Committee will conduct its next meeting on Wednesday, June 14, 2017. Committee meetings are open to the public. The meeting will begin at 2:00 PM, Mountain Daylight Time, and will take place at the Best Western Premier, Helena Great Northern Hotel, located at 835 Great Northern Boulevard, Helena, MT.
To participate by telephone, dial 1-800-525-8529 and enter Conference ID 737 288 699.
If you wish to submit written comments prior to the meeting for consideration by the Committee, they may be sent to the Committee to the attention of email@example.com. The subject line of your e-mail should read “Montana Classification Review Committee Meeting-June 14, 2017”.
Pursuant to the provisions of the Americans with Disabilities Act, any person requiring special accommodations to participate in this meeting is asked to advise the Committee at least 48 hours before the meeting by contacting Michael Craddock at firstname.lastname@example.org.
For further information, please contact Michael Craddock at email@example.com.
Public Comment Open on Certified Reinsurer Application
An application from Arch Reinsurance Ltd., to be recognized as “certified reinsurer” was received on May 4, 2017. If approved by the Commissioner, Arch Reinsurance Ltd., will be allowed to hold reduced collateral for reinsurance assumed from Montana domestic insurers. Arch Reinsurance Ltd., is currently recognized as a certified reinsurer in the following states: Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Maine, Missouri, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, and Washington. Legislation enabling recognition of certified reinsurers was passed during the 2015 legislative session. This notice was posted on May 16, 2017.
Per Montana Administrative Rule 6.6.3842, the Commissioner may not take final action on the application until at least 30 days after posting of the notice. During this 30 day period, members of public may respond to the application. Responses should be sent to Steve Matthews, (406) 444-4372.